Keep Writing: Words of Inspiration

10489770_10204367054599631_7290775723373112197_nEncouragement comes when you least expect it.

Last weekend, as I was sitting at A&J King Bakery in Salem, MA, with my journal laying on the smooth wooden surface of one of the window seats, I was staring out of the window, thinking of my Nana, who I’d visited the day before in the nursing home, when I heard the voice of one of the workers saying, “keep writing!” He had to say it a few more times to interrupt my melancholy reverie, but his words of encouragement were given to me when I most needed them. It’s times like this when I feel that there must be a higher power that understands the deepest, most private parts of ourselves and sends us a sign as if to say, “I am here with you. You’ll be okay. You will be okay.”

Leave a Reply

